PHP Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bootstrap.php(433) : eval()'d code on line 110
Jobs in Thailand easy to find?
    Thanks

panic Jobs in Thailand easy to find?

I was just wondering, if I would be able to get a job back there. I was born in uttaradit to a thai mother and a scottish father until I was four and was cruelly robbed and placed in the freezing UK. Last month I went back to visit family all over the place. I'd been missing everyone for a while, but going back has just made me miss them more. I don't really talk to my dad's side of the family (and my mum wants to move to thailand too), and would rather go back and live near people who do like me lol. However just one thing, a job! I'm currently studying a degree in computing at a scottish university, but once that is over, I intend on living in Thailand. Is there preferential treatment to thai degrees over foreign ones, and what job could I get basically? I can speak thai alright, it's not that great yet, but I'm still learning, and I can sort of read and write thai too, and I study it everyday and also my mum has started to speak to me in thai more. For people with degrees, are jobs okay paid? I'm not asking for the moon, but well, enough for rent and air con! I just really want to live near my family again

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by ploy
    I'm currently studying a degree in computing at a scottish university .... Is there preferential treatment to thai degrees over foreign ones, and what job could I get

IMO with your CV, you should have no problem getting a job in Thailand though may have to be in bigger city.

There is definitely preferential according to where you do the degree, but Foreign over Thai one (mostly US and UK, but not limited to) -that's why I am here in the first place ... studying.