PHP Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bootstrap.php(433) : eval()'d code on line 110
Kitteung protaet thai jung leuee
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Nampeung Guest

sad

Hey there~

My name is Amber (but I prefer to be called Nampeung, my Thai nickname). I was an exchange student to Thailand with Rotary International last year. I lived in Nakhon Ratchasima, also known as Korat, for 10 months. (The same place as Jon, but I had a much more positive experience...)

I returned to the United States (I am attending a University in Oregon) about 6 months ago and I miss Thailand so much. I must admit that Thailand stole my heart... I miss the wonderful, loving people... the food... the beauty... the weather... in fact I can truthfully say I miss EVERYTHING about it there.

I am studying Thai here at the University of Oregon, and I am also an assistant teacher for the beginning Thai class.

I went to Thailand without knowing a word of Thai (other than "sawat dii khah") and came back with a sincere love for the language. Not only does it sound beautiful, but it has a way of expressing the heart better than any other (in reference to using "jai" in various concoctions for different meanings)

I am planning on majoring in International Studies with a stress on South East Asia and possibly Diplomatic Law. I am trying to find any way I can to get back to beautiful "protaet thai"... a place I now consider my home.

I have written two songs (I play guitar) in Thai, since my return, and I hope to write many more. Song Thai is somewhat different than both spoken and written Thai, so if anybody knows about it and could tell me about it I would really appreciate it.