PHP Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bootstrap.php(433) : eval()'d code on line 110
Thai student in uk
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Hello everyone,

I was inspired by reading all those posts in the Thai student abroad (I think it is that title) and I just could not contact Gor to tell my story so anyway here it is.

I started studying in the UK 3 years ago as an exchange student of one organisation in Thailand. I was first sent to go to language school in Birmingham for 1 month. That one month was great and I literally had a great time, both with my thai friends and japanese friends. (I can speak Japanese therefore it is not hard to get to know those japanese people)

One month pass, I had to move to my permanent host family who are in Folkestone, Kent. There I went to school in Dover. I really liked the school and friends there. However, my host family was not that nice to me as they never took me out anywhere with them. I never complain and just tried my best to be a nice host student living there. I cooked for myself although the organisation already paid to host family for all that. It seemed to be unfair to me but again maybe I was just scared to say anything.

I have learned so many things there during those 10 months of being an exchange student although one thing that was a down point was the school only allowed me to take GNVQ's leisure and tourism, GCSE single science, English and AS-level ceramics and Maths which only science, english and maths that are useful for me for my intended higher education.