Thanks

happy Temp Teaching job in Samut Prakan

can any one advise me to where i can offer my services as english teacher for a summer camp in samut prakarn area
    im not really looking for payment for this just want some hands on experience
    as well as a teacher i also use puppets to aid with teaching as i find children better interact with a puppet than a teacher
    i was thinking of going to indonesia or cambodia to do this but some one suggested i post message on here first to get some feed back
    i plan to be in samut prakarn end of january

Thanks
    Thanked 5,247 Times in 3,387 Posts

Re: Temp Teaching job in Samut Prakan

I have moved your post here as a new thread so as it gets noticed
    I have also deleted the 9 duplicate posts you made right across the forum!
    Please DO NOT duplicate posts on this Forum again
    Thanks.

Blog Entries
    Thanks

It is harder these days for people to just turn up at schools to volunteer to teach. Apart from the fact it is potential dangerous for the kids (so many sex offenders getting caught in Thailand these days) it is also illegal to work, even as a volunteer, without a work permit. At our school we no longer accept volunteers unless you are an accredited school teacher with references from your school.

Sorry that I cannot be of more help.

Thanks