PHP Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bootstrap.php(433) : eval()'d code on line 110
Intercultural communication
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    I'm a dutch student. I have to give a lecture about intercultural communication, especially about business and communication. I choose to give this lecture about Thailand and it's cultural differences compared to Europe.
    But it's very difficult to find information about this. Can anyone tell me some typical differences. I'm looking for different habits. Habits to be polite or to prevent offending a host.

Thank you very much

Hugo Langhorst from the Netherlands

Thanks
    There are so may defferences, I wouldn't know where to start. But I think looking around here you're due to find some interesting stories...
    Sorry, I'm not being helpful at all. I need some sleep, really don't know why I'm still sitting in front of my computer...::

Thanks
    I'm suprised you are having a difficult time finding information reguarding this issue. There is a wealth of Info regarding being polite in thailand, in this forumn and all over the web.
    Here is a good one to start with Since business is an issue. Typically in the west, when you are meeting someone for a business deal, Business is the first thing on the agenda of things to talk about. This contrasts to thailand. When making a business deal in thailand one may find that the fist thing on the agenda is getting to know your clients personally. BTW, I've not expericened this myself, this is all second hand knowledge I've read in books about doing business in thailand.