PHP Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bootstrap.php(433) : eval()'d code on line 110
How do you treat thailand?
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks
    I am not good at keeping things simple. But i will try. I have a thing about people and places I love. In my mind. And I am curious how others see things they love. Do you, when it comes to Thailand and its culture (and I assume you love it), do any of the followings and why you think its the best way:

Just some points I consider, possible...

HOW YOU DEAL WITH YOUR LOVE (THAILAND)

1. Keep it to yourself, lest others destroy it, because you do not trust your own people attitude..

1a. Keep it even away from yourself, like a fragile bird, lest you hurt it yourself.

2. Tell everyone how great it is open-heartedly with all details included.

3. Tell only those who seek information. And provide lip-service to others. Waiting for them to mature in their questions.

4. Strongly defend its reputation against the popular ideas of thailand among some.

4a. Laugh away the popular perceptions. Doing your own thing in your own time and mind.

HOW DO YOU DEAL WITH THE PEOPLE

5. Meet more and more thai people and soak into the culture as it is.

6. Meet more and more thai people and debate the culture so you get deeper either way.

HOW YOU DEAL WITH YOURSELF NOW

7. Think Thailand lets you be what you always was, but could not express.

8. Think Thailand is a new world opened to you, you never knew.

9. Think you are turning Thai. (remember one song: " I think I am turning Japanese")

10. Think its a fragile relationship, good as long as it lasts. Worrying that it may sour one day? For there are two Thailands one in your mind and another in reality?

There are probably more thoughts that come in your mind? Can you share how you deal with your love for people and places?
    Never hit someone below the belt; for you are not the creator.