PHP Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bootstrap.php(433) : eval()'d code on line 110
Thai job offer
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Thai job offer

Thanks
    All.

In England I work in IT for an NHS Trust. I like the work and the pay is okay at £26000 p.a. but I don't like or enjoy life out of work and in some respects I feel pretty unhappy.

Going back to Samui was for two weeks was like a breath of fresh air to me. Seeing my Thai friends again made me forget UK and after only 5-6 months of learning Thai at home I was complemented by Thais on how well I spoke it and they had no trouble hearing and understanding what I was saying (a girl in a shop even thought I lived in Thailand). I still have a very long way to go to be proficient but the compliments all helped to boost my confidence and being able to laugh off mistakes made me worry less about making them in the first place. The Thai people are very patient and more than willing to help me with vocabulary and sentence structure and I have left Thailand with a lot more knowledge than I went in with.

After my trip to Samui in March this year I started thinking about about finding an IT job in Thailand but because all of my friends are on Samui I am pretty limited to where I would like to work. During my stay on Samui this time I saw an advert for a computer technician with the I.T. Complex on the island so I sent in my C.V. to see what they thought. They e-mailed back asking me to go in for an interview the following day.