PHP Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bootstrap.php(433) : eval()'d code on line 110
Thai kindness

Thread: Thai kindness

Thanks
    Glad i found this forum, it's great to find somewhere to share experiences of Thailand and get information from others. Here's what happened on my birthday in Thailand.

I am a 19 year old student and on my Gap year i decided i wanted to go to Thailand as it's something i've always wanted to do so i got my ticket and spent 2 months there. After the first few days in Bangkok i decided to see what Nana Plaza was like, i was 4 soi's away so i thought why not. I was amazed as you can imagine so went to an open bar in the middle of the clubs as going in was certainly not something i was ready for. The people at the bar were really nice and i had a good evening there drinking and talking.

For the next few days i was approached by almost all the bar girls there until they realised i wasn't there for anything other than a drink and company. They seemed to like the fact that i just liked talking to them and didn't want anything. One woman even called me her little brother and made sure i didn't drink too much. I felt really welcomed and it kept me coming back as they were wonderful people.