PHP Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bootstrap.php(433) : eval()'d code on line 110
advice for moving to thailand
    Thanks

advice for moving to thailand

i have a thai girlfriend and we want to marry have children and settle in thailand preferably koh samui. i am english she is thai. i have no real capital but have a small i.t. business in england. i speak no thai but am learning currently (slowly!). i am 38 and single.
    i do not have a degree.
    what are my options for spending my life in thailand married to this woman?

thanks for any advice i am a newbie to this whole experience - forum/thailand rules/emmigration etc.

Thanks

Not very good,

You have no qualifications to get you into Thailand, You want to live in the most expensive place, you have no money and are young.
    Your best bet is to marry her and take her back home with you where you at least have a chance to make a living.

Or work very hard and save a few million pounds, then after you have the money make a try at it.

Thanks
    ok not very encouraging... (but thanks for the honest reply) ok how about living in khon kaen - this is her home town, her parents have land and have said we can build a home here - plusses and minusses would be greatly received

Thanks
    At your age, you may have visa issues. Perhaps you can get a job teaching English, as the school can help with getting a work visa. Are you a native English speaker with a university degree? I saw a position in Khon Kaen for an English teacher for 25,000 THB per month. That would be great money by Thai standards.
    Life is learning. If you stop learning, you might as well be dead.

Thanks
    Youll find out that nearly every Thai daughter has land to build a house on! It is part of the culture to pass on land to their children to build a house on.